Portugal. The Man Announce Danger Mouse-Produced LP

Portugal. The Man Announce Danger Mouse-Produced LP
The last we heard from psychedelic pop unit Portugal. The Man, the band had just had their van stolen at Lollapalooza. Two years later, the group have good news to report in the form of an album announcement. Their next set, Evil Friends, arrives June 4 via Atlantic.

The band's first full-length since 2011's In the Mountain in the Cloud features 12 news songs and was recorded with producer extraordinaire Danger Mouse. You can check out the tracklisting down below and the album art up above.

The band unveiled the title track today (March 7) in a new night-vision video, which captures a dance party in the snow. The song, which builds up from a mellow acoustic guitar and glockenspiel melody into a fun and fuzzy pop tune, is available to preview in the video down below and is also for sale up on iTunes.

Evil Friends:

1. Plastic Soldiers

2. Creep In A T-Shirt

3. Evil Friends

4. Modern Jesus

5. Hip Hop Kids

6. Atomic Man

7. Sea of Air

8. Waves

9. Holy Roller (Hallelujah)

10. Someday Believers

11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue

12. Smile