A Place to Bury Strangers Detail New Dead Oceans EP

A Place to Bury Strangers Detail New Dead Oceans EP
When A Place to Bury Strangers inked a record deal with Dead Oceans last month, we knew that new material wouldn't be far behind. Sure enough, the noise-loving New York trio just detailed their forthcoming EP, Onwards to the Wall, due out on February 7.

This collection promises to be another noisy addition to the band's oeuvre, as a press release says that it contains "five brand new, pummelling tracks that will melt the smile off a listener's face" and that it "packs every bit of the searing sonic maelstrom listeners have come to expect from APTBS."

The band recorded, produced, mixed and mastered the EP entirely by themselves, and it looks to blend finely wrought songwriting and sharp pop hooks with "jet engine textures" and "maximum carnage."

The single "So Far Away" can be downloaded here courtesy of Pitchfork and a live version is streaming at the bottom of this page.

Onwards to the Wall:

1. "I Lost You"
2. "So Far Away"
3. "Onwards to the Wall"
4. "Nothing Will Surprise Me"
5. "Drill It Up"

A Place to Bury Strangers - So Far Away (Live) by oresti