​Pinegrove Announce New Album 'Marigold'

Listen to a newly shared single called "Phase"
​Pinegrove Announce New Album 'Marigold'
Pinegrove have revealed they will be returning with a new album titled Marigold. It will arrive on January 17 through Rough Trade Records.
According to a press release, the new record features the band's signature components: "literary yet conversational lyrics, geometrically interlocking guitars, the dynamic shifting shadows of rhythm and structure."
As a teaser of the LP to come, Pinegrove have unveiled another track from the album called "Phase."
It follows "Moment" and frontman Evan Stephens Hall explained in a statement that it "is more or less about insomnia — trying to sleep but things racing in your mind, looking around your room, looking at things from the perspective of your bed, seeing all the things you could do or should be doing, enumerating tasks, making lists in your head, moving through anxieties and eventually, hopefully, into sleep."
Listen to "Phase" and watch the accompanying music video below.
Marigold marks the band's first full-length since 2018's Skylight. Around the time of that album's release, Hall was accused of sexual coercion. The group and Hall's alleged victim reportedly reached "a private resolution with a trusted mediator," and they respected her wishes to take a year off touring and for Hall to enter therapy. They resumed playing live shows last month.
1. Dotted Line
2. Spiral
3. The Alarmist
4. No Drugs
5. Moment
6. Hairpin
7. Phase
8. Endless
9. Alcove
10. Neighbor
11. Marigold