Pig Destroyer Set to Return with New EP

Watch a video for "The Cavalry" now

BY Josiah HughesPublished Jul 16, 2020

Virginia grindcore vets Pig Destroyer haven't released much since their 2018 LP Head Cage, but 2020 is shaping up to be a busy year. In addition to an appearance on the new Matmos LP, the band have announced plans for an EP.

Called The Octagonal Stairway, the six-song release is made up of B-sides, rarities and noise tracks. Igor Cavalera of Sepultura also makes an appearance.

The Octagonal Stairway will arrive on August 28 via Relapse. Until then, you can watch a music video for "The Cavalry" below. It was made with fan-submitted footage and features plenty of zany metalheads.

The Octagonal Stairway:

1. The Octagonal Stairway
2. The Cavalry
3. Cameraman
4. News Channel 6
5. Head Cage
6. Sound Walker

Latest Coverage