END Explore 'The Sin of Human Frailty' on New Album with Members of Pig Destroyer, Full of Hell, Heriot

The supergroup play Canada on tour with Full of Hell in November

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Aug 15, 2023

Ahead of the band embarking on a North American tour this fall, details of a new album from END have arrived.

The supergroup featuring members (past and present) of CounterpartsFit for an Autopsy, Reign Supreme, Shai Hulud and Dillinger Escape Plan will deliver The Sin of Human Frailty on October 27 via Closed Casket Activities.

Details surrounding The Sin of Human Frailty emerge today via an Australian Apple Music pre-order page, showing that END's follow-up to 2020 full-length debut Splinters from an Ever-Changing Face is made up of 10 tracks.

The album's tracklist also reveals collaborations with Pig Destroyer vocalist J.R. Hayes, Full of Hell vocalist Dylan Walker and Heriot shredder Debbie Gough. "Gaping Wounds of Earth" is the first song to arrive from the effort, and you can hear it below alongside a video directed and edited by Eric Richter.

Last year, END teamed up with Cult Leader on collaborative EP Gather & Mourn. The band features Counterparts vocalist Brendan Murphy, Fit for an Autopsy guitarist Will Putney, guitarist Gregory Thomas (ex-Shai Hulud), Reign Supreme bassist Jay Pepito and drummer Billy Rymer (ex-Dillinger Escape Plan).

As previously reported, END are on the road this fall as part of Full of Hell's headlining North American tour alongside Inter Arma and WAKE. In November, the four-band bill will play Canadian shows in Toronto and Montreal.

The Sin of Human Frailty:

1. A Predator Yourself
2. Gaping Wounds of Earth
3. The Sin of Human Frailty
4. Thaw (feat. Debbie Gough)
5. Embodiment of Grief
6. Twice Devoured Kill (feat. J.R. Hayes)
7. Worthless Is the Lamb (feat. Dylan Walker)
8. Hollow Urn
9. Infest
10. Leper

Latest Coverage