Pet Shop Boys Unveil New Album 'Hotspot'

Hear the newly shared track "Burning the heather"

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Nov 14, 2019

After teasing a new album earlier this year, Pet Shop Boys have let loose all the details of their next long-player. Titled Hotspot, the synth-pop duo's 14th album will arrive on January 24.

The record features 10 new songs from Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, with the entire album being produced by Stuart Price. It marks Pet Shop Boys' first new album since 2016's Super.

In a press release, the duo said, "We've written much of our music over the last 10 years in Berlin, and it was an exciting experience to work on this album in the legendary Hansa studios there and add a new dimension to our sound."

While we've already heard the album track "Dreamland" featuring Years & Years, you can now hear a newly shared radio edit of "Burning the Heather" down below.

Pet Shop Boys have also announced a tour of the U.K. and Europe for May and June 2020. You can see all those dates here.


1. Will-o-the-wisp

2. You are the one

3. Happy people

4. Dreamland (ft. Years & Years)

5. Hoping for a miracle

6. I don't wanna

7. Monkey business

8. Only the dark

9. Burning the heather

10. Wedding in berlin

Latest Coverage