Pet Shop Boys Detail 'Elysium'

Pet Shop Boys Detail 'Elysium'
It's been about a month and a half since electronic pop favourites Pet Shop Boys announced their next album, Elysium. Since then, we've heard two songs from the set, "Invisible" and the roller-derby-supporting "Winner," but we didn't know exactly where they would fit on the full-length. The band have now released a full tracklisting to fill in the gaps, as well as leaked the album art.

As you can see in the details down below, there will be 12 songs total on Elysium, which hits retailers September 11 through Parlophone/Astralwerks. It will arrive as a single CD, double CD with instrumental versions of each of the album's 12 tracks, double vinyl and a "Mastered for iTunes" edition with track-by-track commentary from Chris Lowe and Neil Tennant.

As previously reported, the LP was produced by Grammy-winning producer Andrew Dawson (Kanye West, Jay-Z) in Los Angeles. The West Coast recording experience was a first for Pet Shop Boys, and according to the band, the experiment proved fruitful.

"We wanted to make this album in a different environment," the duo said in a statement. "Despite frequent visits there we have never made an album in Los Angeles. Working there with Andrew Dawson has enabled us to make a very fresh-sounding album."

Beyond the act's work on Elysium, the album also features backup vocals from James Fauntleroy and the Waters (aka siblings Oren, Maxine and Julia Waters).

Pet Shop Boys are also expected to take the album out on a world tour early next year.


1. Leaving

2. Invisible

3. Winner

4. Your Early Stuff

5. A Face Like That

6. Breathing Space

7. Ego Music

8. Hold On

9. Give It A Go

10. Memory Of The Future

11. Everything Means Something

12. Requiem In Denim And Leopardskin