Paul Westerberg's 'Suicaine Gratification' and '14 Songs' Set for Vinyl Reissues

Paul Westerberg's 'Suicaine Gratification' and '14 Songs' Set for Vinyl Reissues
After delivering the first-ever vinyl pressing of Paul Westerberg's sophomore set Eventually earlier this year, Plain Recordings is now set to issue another pair of represses showcasing the Replacements leader's solo career.

A previously announced repress of Westerberg's 1993 solo debut 14 Songs is due to drop June 17, marking yet another album from the college rock survivor's back catalogue being delivered on wax for the first time. Now, it's been revealed that the songsmith's third effort, Suicaine Gratification, will get the same treatment sometime this fall.

Though an official due date has yet to be locked down, the vinyl version of 1999's Suicaine Gratification will arrive as a 180-gram slab of wax. Originally issued through Capitol Records, the 12-song set was produced by Don Was (the Rolling Stones, Bonnie Raitt, Bob Dylan) and features guest appearances from the likes of Soul Asylum's Dave Pirner, Shawn Colvin, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers keyboardist Benmont Tench, and drummer Josh Freese, who would later pick up the sticks for the reunited Replacements.

Down below, you'll find a vintage acoustic TV performance of the album's first track, "It's a Wonderful Life."

Suicaine Gratification:

1. It's a Wonderful Life
2. Self-Defense
3. Best Thing That Never Happened
4. Lookin' Out Forever
5. Born For Me
6. Final Hurrah
7. Tears Rolling Up Our Sleeves
8. Fugitive Kind
9. Sunrise Always Listens
10. Whatever Makes You Happy
11. Actor in the Street
12. Bookmark