Paul Westerberg Finally Issues Vinyl Version of 'Eventually'

Paul Westerberg Finally Issues Vinyl Version of 'Eventually'
While Replacements fans will soon be able to grab a vinyl reissue of the band's All Shook Down as part of this month's Record Store Day event on Black Friday (November 29), they'll also be able to nab a wax edition of leader Paul Westerberg's sophomore solo set Eventually come January.

The album had not received a vinyl pressing when it was first delivered in 1996 via Reprise, but will make its debut on black wax January 21 through Plain Recordings. A listing on Runt [via Slicing Up Eyeballs] notes that the release is being served up on 180 gram vinyl and will come housed in a four-colour printed sleeve. You'll find the cover art up above.

The album followed Westerberg's solo debut 14 Songs. Eventually was produced by Brendan O'Brien and Lou Giordano, and features a guest appearance from Westerberg's then former 'Mats bandmate Tommy Stinson on "Trumpet Clip." The record also addresses the death of the Replacements' guitarist Bob Stinson on "Good Day."

You can pre-order Eventually over here.

According to Slicing Up Eyeballs, a representative from Plain said a vinyl repress of 14 Songs is also in the works.

In other Westerberg related news, he and the rest of the reunited Replacements' "Busted Up" will appear on the Rockin' Here Tonight: A Benefit Compilation for Slim Dunlap alongside tracks from Steve Earle, Lucinda Williams, Jeff Tweedy, Frank Black and more. The double-CD set is due November 12 via New West Records.


1. These Are The Days
2. Century
3. Love Untold
4. Ain't Got Me
5. You've Had It With You
6. MamaDaddyDid
7. Hide 'N' Seekin'
8. Once Around The Weekend
9. Trumpet Clip
10. Angels Walk
11. Good Day
12. Time Flies Tomorrow