Paul McCartney Announces More Expanded Wings Reissues

Paul McCartney Announces More Expanded Wings Reissues
Paul McCartney just turned some prior reissues into iPad apps, and now the Beatles legend has announced that he's continuing his Archive Collection series with a couple more reissues from his band Wings. Venus and Mars and Wings at the Speed of Sound will be out on September 23.

Both albums will consist of two discs: the original album on the first disc, and demos and unreleased cuts on the second. Separate three-disc deluxe editions will add a bonus DVD (with footage from the era), photographs, interviews with McCartney and track-by-track details.

In addition to these CD pressings, there will be gatefold vinyl releases and digital versions.

Venus and Mars came out in 1975 and included the hit "Listen to What the Man Said," along with less successful singles "Letting Go" and "Venus and Mars/Rock Show." Wings at the Speed of Sound followed in 1976 with the hits "Let 'Em In" and "Silly Love Songs."

These albums were remastered at Abbey Road under McCartney's supervision. Check out the tracklists below. Scroll past that to watch video trailers for both albums.

Venue and Mars:

CD 1:

1. Venus and Mars

2. Rock Show

3. Love in Song

4. You Gave Me the Answer

5. Magneto and Titanium Man

6. Letting Go

7. Venus and Mars - Reprise

8. Spirits of Ancient Egypt

9. Medicine Jar

10. Call Me Back Again

11. Listen to What the Man Said

12. Treat Her Gently - Lonely Old People

13. Crossroads

CD 2:

1. Junior's Farm

2. Sally G

3. Walking in the Park with Eloise

4. Bridge on the River Suite

5. My Carnival

6. Going to New Orleans (My Carnival)

7. Hey Diddle (Ernie Winfrey Mix)

8. Let's Love

9. Soily (From One Hand Clapping)

10. Baby Face (From One Hand Clapping)

11. Lunch Box/Odd Sox

12. 4th of July

13. Rock Show (Old Version)

14. Letting Go (Single Edit)


1. Recording My Carnival

2. Bon Voyageur

3. Wings at Elstree

4. Venus and Mars TV Ad

Wings at the Speed of Sound

CD 1:

1. Let 'Em In

2. The Note You Never Wrote

3. She's My Baby

4. Beware My Love

5. Wino Junko

6. Silly Love Songs

7. Cook of the House

8. Time to Hide

9. Must Do Something About It

10. San Ferry Anne

11. Warm and Beautiful

CD 2:

1. Silly Love Songs (Demo)

2. She's My Baby (Demo)

3. Message to Joe

4. Beware My Love (John Bonham Version)

5. Must Do Something About It (Paul's Version)

6. Let 'Em In (Demo)

7. Warm and Beautiful (Instrumental Demo)


1. Silly Love Songs Music Video

2. Wings over Wembley

3. Wings in Venice