Patrick Watson Details 'Love Songs for Robots' Album

Patrick Watson Details 'Love Songs for Robots' Album
Just yesterday (February 23), Montreal pop auteur Patrick Watson shared a brief trailer for his upcoming Love Songs for Robots LP. Today, full details of the album have emerged.

Watson announced that the album will be available on May 12 via Secret City and Domino, linking to an iTunes pre-order link on Twitter:
Love Songs for Robots was recorded at Capitol Studios in Los Angeles and Pierre Marchand Studio in Montreal. A press release says, "It's a work of fragile beauty, offering dramatic flourishes and subtle, atmospheric tension ultimately anchored by Watson's singularly stunning voice."

The tracklisting for Love Songs for Robots is available below, along with the album's brief trailer. In addition to the standard album version, the gatefold LP will include a bonus 7-inch featuring the album track "Grace" and bonus song "Strangers."

Love Songs for Robots:

1. Love Songs for Robots
2. Good Morning Mr. Wolf
3. Bollywood
4. Hearts
5. Grace
6. In Circles
7. Turn Into the Noise
8. Alone in This World
9. Know That You Know
10. Places You Will Go