Papercuts Get Ready To Release Second Album

Papercuts Get Ready To Release Second Album
To yet again prove that all pop need not be happy, San Francisco's the Papercuts are due to drop their third full-length this spring. On April 14, the happy-sad indie act will release You Can Have What You Want courtesy of Gnomonsong in North America and Memphis Industries in Europe.

Recoded exclusively on all-analog gear and in the complete absence of computers, the album features several guest appearances by Beach House's Alex Scally, who helped out with some of the arrangements and recently finished off a tour alongside the Papercuts. According to the press release, the record also features the band taking their melancholy-laced jams and launching them into "the vault of the skies" with a hazy blend of vintage organs, pulsing bass and "Kraut-via-Ringo-inspired drum rhythms."

No word yet if the band plan to return to Canada for a few live dates, but there is a confirmed tracklisting for You Can Have What You Want:

1. "Once We Walked in the Sunlight"
2. "A Dictator's Lament"
3. "The Machine Will Tell Us So"
4. "A Peculiar Hallelujah"
5. "Jet Plane"
6. "Dead Love"
7. "Future Primitive"
8. "You Can Have What You Want"
9. "The Void"
10. "The Wolf"