Ozzy Osbourne Looks Back on His Solo Career with 'Memoirs of a Madman'

Ozzy Osbourne Looks Back on His Solo Career with 'Memoirs of a Madman'
It's hard to believe, but it's been 34 years since Ozzy Osbourne broke away from Black Sabbath and kicked off his solo career with Blizzard of Ozz. To commemorate this, the heavy metal maven is summing up the last several decades of work with a new, cheekily titled collection, Memoirs of a Madman. A play of words on Osbourne's iconic sophomore set Diary of a Madman, his Memoirs arrives October 7 via Epic Records/Legacy Recordings as both an audio assessment of his solo work and as a two-disc visual compendium.

The audio version hits stores as a single CD, as well as on double LP and deluxe double-picture disc LPs. Starting from Blizzard of Ozz up to 2010's Scream, the 17-song collection runs through Randy Rhoads-era favourites like "Crazy Train" and "Mr. Crowley" through to the Zakk Wylde years ("No More Tears") up to more contemporary Ozzy cuts ("Let Me Hear You Scream").

You'll find the tracklisting info down below.

As for the double-DVD package, it will likewise salute Ozzy's solo songs with a series of music videos, including the transformative "Bark at the Moon." In addition to the familiar clip for "Mama, I'm Coming Home," the first disc also includes an alternate cut, as well as making-of footage behind the "Let Me Hear You Scream" and "Life Won't Wait" videos.

The second DVD of the package preserves heavy metal history via a series of concert-shot performances from the early '80s up, through to '90s period MTV appearances to modern days. Also shown will be behind-the-scenes interviews with Osbourne and footage from recording sessions.

You'll find the detailed info over here, where you can also pre-order the packages.

On top of that, you can nab an autographed limited-edition "fan bundle. This includes an autographed poster, the two-DVD set, CD and two-LP picture disc vinyl, along with a "Creative Allies" fan designed poster, which will feature an image personally chosen by Ozzy. You can pre-order that package here.

Watch a teaser for the release at the bottom of the page.

Memoirs of a Madman CD:

1. Crazy Train

2. Mr. Crowley

3. Flying High Again

4. Over The Mountain

5. Bark At The Moon

6. The Ultimate Sin

7. Miracle Man

8. No More Tears (edit)

9. Mama, I'm Coming Home

10. Road To Nowhere

11. Perry Mason

12. I Just Want You

13. Gets Me Through

14. Dreamer

15. I Don't Wanna Stop

16. Life Won't Wait

17. Let Me Hear You Scream