Oneohtrix Point Never Announces New Album 'Again,' Shares Trailer

The full-length follow-up to 2020's 'Magic Oneohtrix Point Never' arrives next month

BY Kaelen BellPublished Aug 23, 2023

Oneohtrix Point Never has announced his 10th album Again, arriving September 29 on Warp. There's no lead single to listen to yet, but Daniel Lopatin has a trailer for the record, which you can watch below alongside the record's tracklist. 

In a statement about Again, Lopatin described the album as "a speculative autobiography" in the vein of 2015's Garden of Delete, summarized as "a collaboration between Lopatin's current and younger selves." 

The album's artwork features an original sculpture by Matias Falkbakken, conceptualized with Lopatin and photographed by Vegard Kleven. Again is the full-length follow-up to 2020's Magic Oneohtrix Point Never, after which Lopatin served as musical director for the Weeknd's 2021 Super Bowl Half-Time performance, composed and performed the music for Chanel's 2021 Métiers d'art show, worked with a whole bunch of artists and served as executive producer on the Weeknd's Dawn FM.


1. Elseware
2. Again
3. World Outside
4. Krumville
5. Locrian Midwest
6. Plastic Antique
7. Gray Subviolet
8. The Body Trail
9. Nightmare Paint
10. Memories of Music
11. On an Axis
12. Ubiquity Road
13. A Barely Lit Path

Latest Coverage