Okkervil River Treat 'Black Sheep Boy' to Deluxe Anniversary Box Set

Okkervil River Treat 'Black Sheep Boy' to Deluxe Anniversary Box Set
Though the official birthday of Black Sheep Boy was back in April, Okkervil River are getting ready to celebrate the 10th anniversary of their beloved 2005 album with a deluxe box set release. The collection comes equipped with plenty of bonus material and arrives December 4 via Jagjaguwar.

The Black Sheep Boy 10th Anniversary Edition will arrive as a triple-LP set and as a three-CD package, as well as digitally. For the physical copies, the original 11-song album will be on one disc, while its follow-up extras EP, Black Sheep Boy Appendix, will also be given its own disc as well.

The third disc in the box is titled There Swims a Swan, and it features Okkervil River's interpretations of folk and blues tracks from the likes of Washington Phillips, Lead Belly and the Louvin Brothers. According to the press release, these covers were recorded ahead of Black Sheep Boy, and it's further explained that band leader Will Sheff had been listening to these particular tracks while composing the LP.

Additionally, the updated Black Sheep Boy comes with a mix of new and reworked art from original album illustrator William Schaff, and liner notes from the band's Sheff. The band will also be playing the album in full at a handful of U.S. concerts.

You'll find a full tracklisting, the tour dates, and a cover of Tom House's "I'm in Love with Susan Smith," down below.

Black Sheep Boy 10th Anniversary Edition

Volume I: Black Sheep Boy:

1. Black Sheep Boy
2. For Real
3. In A Radio Song
4. Black
5. Get Big
6. A King And A Queen
7. A Stone
8. The Latest Toughs
9. Song Of Our So-Called Friend
10. So Come Back, I Am Waiting
11. A Glow
Volume II: Black Sheep Boy Appendix:

1. Missing Children
2. No Key, No Plan
3. A Garden
4. Black Sheep Boy #4
5. The Next Four Months
6. Another Radio Song
7. A Forest
8. Last Love Song For Now
Volume III: There Swims A Swan:

1. Goodnight Irene
2. I'm In Love With Susan Smith
3. See See Rider
4. Knoxville Girl
5. Satan is Real
6. Good Liquor Gonna Carry Me Down
7. Willow Tree
8. Moonshiner
9. Oh, The Wind And Rain
10. What are They Doing in Heaven Today
11. Trouble in Mind

Tour dates:

11/20 Washington, DC - Black Cat ^ 
11/21 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom ^ 
11/24 Cambridge, MA - The Sinclair ^ 
12/14 Seattle, WA - Columbia City Theater * 
12/15 Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge * 
12/18 San Francisco, CA - Swedish American Hall * 
12/19 Los Angeles, CA - The Masonic Lodge at Hollywood Forever * 

^ "An Evening With Okkervil River" dates 
* Will Sheff solo