Oh Susanna to Release New Full-length in April

Oh Susanna to Release New Full-length in April
Vancouver-born, Toronto-based folkie Oh Susanna (aka Suzie Ungerleider) has been lulling Canadian audiences for more than a decade. On April 19, she will keep doing what she does best when she drops her sixth full-length. Entitled Soon the Birds, it will be released via Outside Music.

The disc contains 11 songs, plus one bonus track that will be an online exclusive. Go here to download the first single "Drunk as a Sailor," a harmony-laden cut that is much more peaceful than the title would suggest.

The collection took more than a year to record with producer David Travers-Smith. Oh Susanna is supported on the album by a band that includes members of Blue Rodeo and Weeping Tile.

Later this month, Oh Susanna will head down to Texas for an appearance at SXSW. In April, she will hit the road with Hawksley Workman for a series of dates in Ontario. Scroll past the tracklist to see the schedule.

Soon the Birds:

1. "Drunk as a Sailor"
2. "Your Town"
3. "By Rope"
4. "So Long"
5. "See What Promises Can Bring"
6. "Pretty Blue Eyes"
7. "Millions Of Rivers"
8. "Long Black Train"
9. "Lucky Ones"
10. "What Old Friends Do"
11. "Soon the Birds"
12. "1941" (bonus track)

Tour dates:

3/17 Austin, TX - Canada House (SXSW - Outlaws and Gunslingers Showcase)
4/26 Kitchener, ON - Centre in the Square
4/27 Oakville, ON - Centre for the Performing Arts
4/28 North Bay, ON - Capitol Centre
4/29 Guelph, ON - River Run Centre
4/30 Meaford, ON - Meaford Hall