Octoberman Announces 'What More What More,' Premieres New Track

Octoberman Announces 'What More What More,' Premieres New Track
When Octoberman released Waiting in the Well in 2012, frontman Marc Morrissette had endured a lengthy wait while recovering from vocal surgery. By the sound of things, however, he had even heavier thoughts on his mind while making his latest full-length. What More What More is due out on August 19 through Ishmalia Records.

A press release notes that much of the album "wrestles with the subject of death," as Morrissette ruminates "on the loss of loved ones, friendships, or simply the world as he knows it."

It was mixed by Andy Magoffin at Preston, ON's House of Miracles. Additional tracking took place in Toronto, and the results apparently expand on the folk rock sound of Waiting in the Well. At the bottom of this page, hear the downcast album track "No Witness."

The tracklist is also below. Note that the vinyl version comes with four bonus tracks, including covers of tunes by Jonathan Richman and Andy Swan.

What More What More:

1. All That Happens  
2. Dogwalk 
3. Todd  
4. Catholic Divorces  
5. Gone  
6. I Hear Birds  
7. No Witness  
8. Terra  
9. Upon Arrival  
10. Lawn  
11. Volcano  
12. What More Do You Want?