Neneh Cherry Details 'Blank Project,' Shares New Four Tet-Produced Track

Neneh Cherry Details 'Blank Project,' Shares New Four Tet-Produced Track
After announcing last month that she was gearing up for her first solo album in over a decade, Swedish genre-challenger Neneh Cherry has now revealed some concrete details behind the set, which has since been titled Blank Project.

The album arrives February 25 through Smalltown Supersound, and as previously reported, it was produced by Four Tet. The set was recorded over a five-day period and found Cherry collaborating with London duo RocketNumberNine for its 10 songs, while bringing Scandinavian popster Robyn onboard for "Out of the Black."

Blank Project is said to follow a minimal aesthetic, with Cherry's "wildly poetic, sometimes-spoken, sometimes-screeching, soul-flooded and raw vocals" being complemented with "avant-electronica" textures of synths and drums.

You can sample the record's bustling title track down below, where you'll also find the tracklisting.

Since Cherry had shared billing with her The Cherry Thing LP collaborators the Thing, Blank Project is her first proper solo set since 1996's Man.

Blank Project:

1. Across The Water
2. Blank Project
3. Naked
4. Spit Three Times
5. Weightless
6. Cynical
7. 422
8. Out Of The Black (ft. Robyn)
9. Dossier
10. Everything