Neil Young & Crazy Horse Announce New Album 'World Record'

Listen to lead single "Love Earth" now

BY Allie GregoryPublished Sep 30, 2022

After releasing Toast this summer and Barn in 2021, Neil Young & Crazy Horse have teamed up again to put out a new album this fall. They'll share World Record on November 18 via Reprise Records.

Recorded live and mixed to analogue tape at Rick Rubin's Shangri-La studio in Malibu, the 11-track effort will arrive on high-resolution streaming audio via Amazon, Apple and Qobuz — and not Spotify. It will also arrive on three-sided 2LP, cassette and CD.

Today, Young and co. share the record's lead single "Love Earth," which is predictably a song about protecting the planet. "Love Earth and your love comes back to you," Young sings on the track, "We can bring the seasons back / Can you imagine that?" In the same vein, the album also features songs with such titles as "This Old Planet (Changing Days)" and "The World (Is in Trouble Now)."

Listen to "Love Earth" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.

World Record:

1. Love Earth
2. Overhead
3. I Walk with You (Earth Ringtone)
4. This Old Planet (Changing Days)
5. The World (Is in Trouble Now)
6. Break the Chain
7. The Long Day Before
8. Walkin' on the Road (To the Future)
9. The Wonder Won't Wait
10. Chevrolet
11. This Old Planet (Reprise)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage