Neil Young and Crazy Horse Announce New Album 'Barn'

The 10-song LP arrives this December
Neil Young and Crazy Horse Announce New Album 'Barn'
Neil Young and Crazy Horse have emerged from the barn with details of a new album. The Canadian icon and his longtime backing band will deliver the fittingly-titled Barn on December 10 via Reprise.

Young made the announcement today through his Neil Young Archives site, sharing that the follow-up to 2019's Colorado will run 10 tracks in length.

Opener "Song of the Seasons" is the first track from the effort to arrive, and as Young writes, it's the "oldest song on the record, written about this time last year."

Credits for "Song of the Seasons" reveal the current Crazy Horse lineup features drummer Ralph Molina, bassist Billy Talbot and guitarist Nils Lofgren (who plays accordion here). Lofgren had come back into the fold in 2018 for a series of of live shows. 

"Song of the Seasons" was co-produced by Young and Niko Bolas under their moniker, the Volume Dealers. You can hear it through the Archives site.

Earlier this year, Young and Crazy Horse released live album Way Down in the Rust Bucket. The year has also seen the songwriter tease new archival projects, begin a bootleg release series, and press vinyl for last year's EP The Times.


1. Song of the Seasons
2. Heading West
3. Change Ain't Never Gonna
4. Canerican
5. Shape of You
6. They Might Be Lost
7. Human Race
8. Tumblin' Thru the Years
9. Welcome Back
10. Don't Forget Love