Mutoid Man Announce 'Bleeder' LP, Stream New Single

Mutoid Man Announce 'Bleeder' LP, Stream New Single
Close to a year after announcing a record deal with Sargent House, metal supergroup Mutoid Man have rolled out the details behind their debut album. Things might get a little messy, as the Converge and Cave In offshoot's new collection is called Bleeder. It spills out into stores June 30.

A press release confirms the arrival of the 10-song follow-up to 2013's Helium Head, which had been issued via Magic Bullet Records, Nonbeliever and Robotic Empire before being reissued by Sargent House in 2014.

Bleeder was recorded by drummer Ben Koller's Converge bandmate Kurt Ballou at his GodCity studio in Salem, MA. While Helium Head was recorded as a duo, the upcoming LP expands the original lineup of Koller and vocalist/guitarist Stephen Brodsky to include bassist Nick Cageao.

The album is said to have "bigger production, increased ferocity, and the bolstered confidence from writing as a three-piece unit," offering up everything from hardcore, to NWOBHM-styled arrangements, to sludge. The album's "1000 Mile Stare" and "Soft Spot in My Skull" apparently blend thrash with King Crimson-minded prog, while other touchstones include Ronnie James Dio-period Black Sabbath.

You'll find the full tracklisting to Bleeder and a stream of the high-energy whirl of riff-stacked album track "Sweet Ivy" down below.


1. Bridgeburner
2. Reptilian Soul
3. Sweet Ivy
4. 1000 Mile Stare
5. Surveillance
6. Beast
7. Dead Dreams
8. Soft Spot in My Skull
9. Deadlock
10. Bleeder