Murs Announces 'Love & Rockets Vol. 1: The Transformation'

Murs Announces 'Love & Rockets Vol. 1: The Transformation'
L.A.-based hip-hop veteran Murs is no stranger to collaborations, from his work as part of the Living Legends crew or his Felt project with Slug, and he's keeping up the pattern on his latest album, Love & Rockets Vol. 1: The Transformation.

While he hinted at the project, which finds him hooking up with producer Ski Beatz (Jay-Z, Curren$y), on his Facebook last June, dude recently unveiled the details via a series of behind-the-scenes video posts. Three have been posted over the last week, displaying the chemistry and camaraderie between the two as they're laying tracks down in the studio.

The vid uploaded Monday (August 29) can be seen below. Interestingly, Murs wrote on his Facebook that this particular track won't make the cut.

"Listen close cuz this song won't be on the record but we had so much fun making it I thought we'd share it with y'all. Enjoy. Peace," he wrote.

You can check out the full tracklisting below and its Sea Monkeys-inspired evolutionary artwork up above.

Love & Rockets Vol. 1: The Transformation comes out on October 11 via Bluroc/DD172.

Love & Rockets Vol. 1: The Transformation:

1. "Epic Salutations"

2. "Remember 2 Forget"

3. "67 Cutlass"

4. "Eazy-E"

5. "Hip Hop and Love" (ft. tabi Bonney)

6. "International"

7. "S-k-i-b-e-a-t-z" (ft. Locksmith)

8. "Westside Love"

9. "Life and Time" (ft. AB-Soul & O.C)

10. "Reach Hire"

11. "Dream on" (ft. Dee-1)

12. "316 Ways"

13. "Animal Style"