Mogwai Detail Expanded 'Come on Die Young' Reissue

Mogwai Detail Expanded 'Come on Die Young' Reissue
Post-rocking Scots Mogwai recently promised to unearth some extras for a reissue of Come on Die Young. Now, they've followed through by announcing that the expanded box set version of the 1999 album will arrive on June 16 through Chemikal Underground.

There are 17 bonus cuts in all, although two of these are exclusive to the four-LP box set and are not included in the double-CD or digital download versions. It adds up to more than an hour of extras.

The set includes outtakes and demos from various studio sessions, plus some previously released rarities and the Travels in Constants EP. All told, the original LP takes up two records and the bonus cuts are spread across the other two more. See the full tracklist below.

The set also comes with a poster, and pre-orders will begin on May 1.

According to an announcement from the label, "Come On Die Young was — and remains — a hugely accomplished, elegant and important album, setting a benchmark for the fierce intelligence that would characterize Mogwai's future body of work."

Come on Die Young:

A1. Punk Rock:

A2. Cody

A3. Helps Both Ways

A4. Year 2000 Non-Compliant Cardia

B1. Kappa

B2. Waltz For Aidan

B3. May Nothing But Happiness Come Through Your Door

C1. Oh! How the Dogs Stack Up

C2. Ex-Cowboy

C3. Chocky

D1. Christmas Steps

D2. Punk Rock/Puff Daddy/Antichrist
E1. Nick Drake

E2. Waltz For Aidan (Chem19 Demo)

E3. Christmas Steps (Chem19 Demo) (box set only)

E4. Rollerball  (Chem19 Demo)

E5. 7-25  (Chem19 Demo) (box set only)

F1. Untitled (Travel In Constants EP)

F2. Quiet Stereo Dee (Travel In Constants EP)

F3. Arundel (Travel In Constants EP)

G1. Cody (Cava Sessions)

G2. Ex Cowboy (Cava Sessions)

G3. Spoon Test (Cava Sessions)

G4. Punk Rock: (Cava Sessions)

H1. Helicon 2 (Cava Church Live)

H2. Satchel Panzer (Cava Sessions)

H3. Kappa (Cava Church Live)

H4. Helps Both Ways (Original Version)

H5. Hugh Dallas