Mike Patton's tētēma Ready New Album 'Necroscape'

Hear the record's "Haunted on the Uptake" now

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Jan 10, 2020

Six years removed from their Geocidal debut, Mike Patton and Australian composer Anthony Pateras have readied another full-length album as tētēma.

Patton and Pateras will release sophomore effort Necroscape on April 3 through Ipecac Recordings. Thirteen tracks in length, the album is said to be "sculpted around isolation in the surveillance age."

Ahead of the album's arrival, the two have shared first song "Haunted on the Uptake," which Pateras describes as sounding "like the Melvins' tour van broke down in the Balkans and instead of going home, they decide to open a mountain laboratory dedicated to possible hybrids of Rembetika and hardcore."

Lately, Patton has recently been preoccupied with Mr. Bungle reunion plans, in addition to a new album with Jean-Claude Vannier.


1. Necroscape
2. Cutlass Eye
3. Wait Till Mornin'
4. Haunted on the Uptake
5. All Signs Uncensored
6. Milked Out Million
7. Soliloquy
8. Flatliner's Owl
9. Dead Still
10. Invertebrate
11. We'll Talk Inside A Dream
12. Sun Undone
13. Funerale Di Un Contadino

Latest Coverage