Miike Snow Reveal 'Happy to You'

Miike Snow Reveal 'Happy to You'
Swedish-American electro-poppers Miike Snow have formally announced Happy to You, the follow-up to their acclaimed 2009 self-titled debut. A few weeks back we got a hint of what to expect from the upcoming album via the haunting, ethereal "Devil's Work," but details were still up in the air. We now know that the platter will arrive March 27 through Downtown Records/Universal.

The self-produced set was recorded in various studios across Sweden, and features members Andrew Wyatt, Christian Karlsson and Pontus Winnberg joined at times by full orchestras, brass sections and marching bands. That said, according to a press release, despite adding all those extra players to flesh out their sound, the core trio have grown closer with this latest album.

"Before this album, we were an idea. This time we were a band. And this time, we had paid our dues -- we'd toured in 27 countries for 18 months," Winnberg said in a statement. "When we came in to make Happy to You, we came in as a unit, and emotionally for us that makes a huge difference. And hopefully you can hear it." 

Melding pop, rock and dance influences, Happy to You is described as a "grandiose and haunting sound, an opus extending into the deep, dark and magical crevices of a wild imagination."

A tracklisting has yet been revealed, but first single "Devil's Work" went up for sale today (December 20) up on iTunes. You can stream the song below. Down there you'll also find a big beat-style remix of the song courtesy of Alex Metric.

Devil's Work by miikesnow

Devil's Work (Alex Metric Remix) by miikesnow