Mew Return with '+-' LP

Mew Return with '+-' LP
Danish prog-rock outfit Mew haven't released a proper album since 2009, when they shared an album with a poem for a title. While they've shared some work since in the form of the Eggs Are Funny compilation, the group have only just announced a follow-up album now.

Compared to a two-stanza poem, the new Mew LP carries the relatively straightforward title of +-. It features 10 new songs from the group.

+- was produced by the band alongside Michael Beinhorn, and features a guest appearance from Block Party's Russell Lissack on the song "My Complications."

+- will arrive on April 27 via Play It Again Sam. The album's tracklisting is available below, along with a stream of the song "Satellites."


1. Satellites
2. Witness
3. The Night Believer
4. Making Friends
5. Clinging to a Bad Dream
6. My Complications
7. Water Slides
8. Interview the Girls
9. Rows
10. Cross the River on Your Own