Menomena Return with Surprise EP 'The Insulation'

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Apr 16, 2024

Menomena have shared a surprise EP. The experimental Portland outfit have shared three-track effort The Insulation, which you can hear below.

While the EP marks Menomena's first release since 2012 LP Moms, two of the tracks may be familiar to longtime listeners.

Both the title track and "Copius" were previously released as B-sides from 2010 LP Mines, while it's unclear whether "Caravan" is brand new or remained unreleased until now.

Since 2011, Menomena has been led by remaining members Danny Seim and Justin Harris. Founding member Brent Knopf left the group in 2011, going on to record and release music as Ramona Falls, and form EL VY with Matt Berninger of the National.

Last year, Seim revived solo vehicle Lackthereof for album New Devonian.


Latest Coverage