Members of Hey Rosetta! and Two Hours Traffic Unveil Album as the Express

Members of Hey Rosetta! and Two Hours Traffic Unveil Album as the Express
Hey Rosetta! and Two Hours Traffic are two of the most acclaimed acts in Atlantic Canada's thriving indie rock scene, so many Canadian music fans will be excited to learn that members of the two groups have teamed up to form a band called the Express.

The duo consist of THT singer Liam Corcoran and HR violinist Kinley Dowling -- two musicians who also happen to be cousins. They recorded their self-titled debut album in the home studio of Cuff the Duke member Dale Murray, and a press release tells us that they favoured "spontaneity over rigid structure." The producer also offered his instrumental talents to the project, and "he shows up all over the record, contributing guitar, banjo, backup vocals, and his trademark pedal steel."

The songs are apparently "ultra-personal" and are based upon Corcoran's acoustic guitar and vocals, and fleshed out by Dowling's strings. Consisting of 11 songs -- three penned by Dowling and the rest by Corcoran -- the album is also said to be "part pop and part folk."

The Express have two live shows booked, both in Atlantic Canada in June. See the dates below the tracklist and the album art above. At the bottom of the page you can listen to album opener "Nobody Knows."

The self-titled album is due out independently on July 5.

The Express:

1. "Nobody Knows"
2. "23rd Floor"
3. "Sharpshooter"
4. "Afterlife"
5. "Midnight Show"
6. "Dark Days In Montreal"
7. "Prairie Moonlight"
8. "Holy Daughter"
9. "Wipeout"
10. "Exit Sign"
11. "Stare Into Each Other Again"

Tour dates:

6/14 Halifax, NS - The Carleton
6/18 Charlottetown, PE - The Guild