Megan Bonnell Reveals Debut LP 'Hunt and Chase'

Megan Bonnell Reveals Debut LP 'Hunt and Chase'
Two years after Megan Bonnell delivered her four-song Maps EP, the Toronto-based singer is jumping into the full-length game with her first long-player, Hunt and Chase. Nevado Records will put the set in stores on October 15.

A press release notes that the 10-song effort was produced with Chris Stringer and Joshua Van Tassel, who helped flesh out Bonnell's piano-driven arrangements

"It's always been just piano and voice for me. I hear all of these other things, other elements, in what I write," Bonnell said in a statement, adding of her studio collaborators, "They brought it to life the way I'd envisioned it."

The record is said to be anchored by the singer's "smoky, sophisticated voice," and you can get a first taste of the set via a video for the ethereal, pop-minded title track.

"Hunt and Chase is about the departure from reality, into the absurd and sometimes frantic places we wonder to in our minds," Bonnell told American Songwriter of the song. The video was filmed in Bonnell's hometown of Caledon, ON, and you can see the luscious forest scene down below.

Hunt and Chase:

1. Coming Home
2. Found You
3. Stars
4. Say My Name
5. I'm Not Your Woman
6. We are Strangers Now
7. Hunt and Chase
8. Slowly
9. Off The World
10. This is the Way For Us

Tour dates:

08/03 Toronto, ON - The Drake Hotel
08/29 Los Angeles, CA - Hotel Café
09/01 San Francisco, SF - Hotel Utah
10/18-19 Mississauga, ON - OCFF Conference
11/06 Brooklyn, NY - Spike Hill