Megadeth Detail 'TH1RT3EN'

Megadeth Detail 'TH1RT3EN'
Info on thrash pioneers Megadeth's upcoming 13th studio album, fittingly titled TH1RT3EN, has been leaking steadily since frontman Dave Mustaine first tipped fans off to the release this past July. With the album's artwork and tracklisting now revealed, all we have to do is wait for the disc to be delivered this fall.

As you can see by the artwork above, the cover features a pretty solemn illustration of the group's longtime mascot Vic checking out some sinister numerical scrawls in a candlelit room. How many candles, you say? Thirteen. Spooky, right?

Below you can check out the tracklisting for the set, which comes out on CD, digital download and as a limited-edition, double picture-disc vinyl set. You can listen to first single "Public Enemy No. 1" down below.

Of the record, bassist Ellefson told Expressen TV that it hearkens back to their early '90s period. "I liken it to probably a little more to [1992's] Countdown to Extinction, 'cause there's a couple of songs that aren't just full-on, in-your-face thrashing. However, most of it is. So you guys are gonna be excited. You'll like it. You'll dig it."

TH1RT3EN comes out November 1 on Roadrunner Records.

Thanks to Blabbermouth  for the tip.


1. "Sudden Death"

2. "Public Enemy No. 1"

3. "Whose Life (Is It Anyways?)"

4. "We The People"

5. "Guns, Drugs & Money"

6. "Never Dead"

7. "New World Order"

8. "Fast Lane"

9. "Black Swan"

10. "Wrecker"

11. "Millennium Of The Blind"

12. "Deadly Nightshade"

13. "13"