Meat Puppets to Return with Lollipop

Meat Puppets to Return with <i>Lollipop</i>
Over the past 30 years, Phoenix, AZ-based rock unit the Meat Puppets have released 12 albums, earning a devoted following and helping to inspire some of the biggest alt-rock acts of the '90s. On April 12, the group will unveil their 13th studio full-length, Lollipop, via Megaforce.

As usual, the album features the Kirkwood brothers, Curt (guitar/vocals) and Cris (bass), who are joined this time by drummer Shandon Sahm (who also played in the late '90s/early 2000s incarnation of the band). It will be the Meat Puppets' first album since 2009's Sewn Together.

The 12-track collection was recorded at Public-HiFi in Austin, TX. There's no word as to what this latest LP sounds like, but it's likely to showcase the band's unique blend of punk, folk and psych rock. Peruse the tracklist below.

In May, the Meat Puppets will perform at the Animal Collective-curated instalment of All Tomorrow's Parties. They will be playing their 1985 album, Up on the Sun, in full.


1. "Incomplete"
2. "Orange"
3. "Shave It"
4. "Baby Don't"
5. "Hour of the Idiot"
6. "Lantern"
7. "Town"
8. "Damn Thing"
9. "Amazing"
10. "Way That It Are"
11. "Vile"
12. "The Spider and the Spaceship"