Maximum RNR Reveal 'Rough Side of the Dial'

Maximum RNR Reveal 'Rough Side of the Dial'
Toronto's Maximum RNR have been bashing it out for over a decade, and the punchy punk crew have now detailed the next chapter of their ever-increasing back catalogue, Rough Side of the Dial. The 11-song set arrives on limited-edition 10-inch, CD and cassette on June 18.

Ahead of the release date, the band are streaming two songs of sorts. The first, "Clacked...Almost In," is more of a sound-checking riff that falls apart quite quickly. "Ire of the Ram — The Prequel," meanwhile, has more meat to it, starting off with an epic metal intro with NWOBHM-style leads. From there, the song quickly whips into a maelstrom of speedy punk beats, caustic cries, and some blazing lead work. Think early SNFU with maybe a pinch of RKL, among other old-school influences.

You can sample both tracks down below.

Maximum RNR have a few Ontario dates later this week, but have plans to play record release parties in Ontario and Quebec and hit up the UK and Europe in June.

Rough Side of the Dial:

1. Clacked… Almost In
2. Ire Of The Ram — The Prequel
3. Trainwreck
4. Attack Panther
5. Missing Leeds
6. Brickwall
7. Norte Russo
8. Hangin Judge
9. Comin In Hot
10. Clocked In
11.  Business As Usual

Tour dates:

4/25 Toronto, ON - Annex Wreck Room *
4/26 Guelph, ON - Ward Skatepark