Matthew Dear Revives Audion Moniker for 'Alpha'

Matthew Dear Revives Audion Moniker for 'Alpha'
Prolific electronic pop performer Matthew Dear is a man of many musical monikers, but the artist has chosen to work under his Audion handle for the first album from the project in 10 years.

Titled Alpha, the new 13-track effort will arrive on June 10 through !K7 and is described as "techno in its purest sense." You can find the mesmerizing artwork above, while all 13 tracks are detailed below. Pulsating first single "Destroyer" can also be heard below for a taste of what's to come from the record.

Alpha serves as the follow-up to 2005's Suckfish, while Dear also took time to explore his work as Audion with a compilation release in 2013. Scroll through the tracklisting to hear "Destroyer" in the player below.


1. Dem
2. There Was a Button
3. Gut Man Commeth
4. Traanc
5. Celestial Antibody
6. Destroyer
7. Suppa
8. Napkin
9. Bob the Builder
10. Sucker
11. Timewarp
12. Zunk Synth
13. Sicko