Tegan and Sara Debut "I Know I'm Not the Only One" Video in Star-Studded Special

They've also announced the 'Hey, We're Just Like You' remix EP

BY Allie GregoryPublished Jul 29, 2020

Tegan and Sara have treated their Hey I'm Just Like You song "I Know I'm Not the Only One" to a 24-minute video premiere special, which includes exclusive content and archival footage, plus a bunch of interviews with other Canadian music industry figures.

Alongside Tegan and Sara, the video special also features appearances by the Pack A.D., Dan Mangan, Louise Burns, Devours, Matt Astorga, Kimmortal, Jen from the Courtneys and DJ O Show, among others. The now-streaming Emma Higgins-directed music video for "I Know I'm Not the Only One" takes these same artists and puts them up against photos of their high school selves.

"We wanted everyone to show up in an outfit from high school or inspired by high school," Tegan explained after its premiere. "Sara and I were both wearing an outfit that looks exactly like our school day photo from high school."

The Canadian duo released Hey I'm Just Like You back in 2019 and had planned to take the record on tour this summer before the pandemic took hold of the live music industry.

Additionally, the pair have announced plans to release a six-song remix record featuring five reworked tracks from Hey I'm Just Like You. Their Hey, We're Just Like You (The Remixes) EP will arrive on August 7 via Sire Records. In the premiere special, Tegan and Sara have included a bonus music video for Matthew Dear's remix of "Please Help Me."

See the EP's tracklisting below.

Watch the video premiere special below and skip ahead to the 12-minute mark to see their new music video.

Hey, We're Just Like You:

1. I'll Be Back Someday (Tracy Young Extended Remix)
2. Please Help Me (Matthew Dear Remix)
3. I Know I'm Not The Only One (Shura Remix)
4. I Don't Owe You Anything (Tim Mislock Remix)
5. Hello, I'm Right Here (Mija Remix)
6. I'll Be Back Someday (Tracy Young Remix)

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage