Martha Wainwright Unveils New Album 'Love Will Be Reborn'

Check out the record's newly shared title track
Martha Wainwright Unveils New Album 'Love Will Be Reborn'
Martha Wainwright has announced her latest full-album statement. Today the Montreal songwriter has revealed Love Will Be Reborn — her new record out August 20 via Pheromone Recordings/Cooking Vinyl.

The album marks her first proper effort since 2016's Goodnight City and her fifth album overall. As a press release explains, Love Will Be Reborn "follows recent years of loneliness and clarity in search of optimism and joy."

Right now, we have the album's title track "Love Will Be Reborn," which was also the first song she wrote for the record.

"I wrote the song in its entirety within 10 or 15 minutes. I was bawling," Wainwright said in a statement, with song going on to become her anthem of sorts, "giving her hope in a time when it was hard to have some."

You can hear "Love Will Be Reborn" down below.

UPDATE (5/18, 12:45 p.m. ET): You can now watch a newly shared video for "Love Will Be Reborn" below.

Love Will Be Reborn was written in Montreal in the basement of her cafe Ursa, which also served as a studio for the recording sessions. Lending a hand were Toronto musicians Thom Gill, Phil Melanson and Josh Cole. The album was produced by Pierre Marchand.

Love Will Be Reborn:

1. Middle Of The Lake
2. Getting Older
3. Love Will be Reborn
4. Getting Right
5. Report Card
6. Body and Soul
7. Hole in My Heart 
8. Justice 
9. Sometimes 
10. Rainbow
11. Falaise de Malaise

Pre-order Love Will Be Reborn.