Mark Ronson's 'Mortdecai' Soundtrack Set for Release

Mark Ronson's 'Mortdecai' Soundtrack Set for Release
Super-producer Mark Ronson is riding from one success to another. With his album Uptown Special out this week and his Burno Mars-featuring single "Uptown Funk" currently sitting atop the charts, Ronson is now preparing to release his soundtrack for the upcoming Johnny Depp film Mortdecai.

The soundtrack will be out digitally next week (January 20) through Lions Gate Records, with the CD to follow on February 17 on La-La Land Records. The music was made by Ronson along with composer Geoff Zanelli.

The album is made up of 18 tracks. They're all credited to Ronson and Zanelli, with two of them featuring guests: Miles Kane of the Rascals of and the Last Shadow Puppets appears on "Johanna," while Rose Elinor Dougall of the Pipettes is on "Heart's a Liar."

The record can be pre-ordered digitally on iTunes or on CD through Amazon.

Mortdecai will be in cinemas on January 23. It's about an art dealer in search of a stolen painting that's said to lead to a hidden stash of Nazi gold. It's directed by David Koepp and stars Johnny Depp, Gwyneth Paltrow, Ewan McGregor, Olivia Munn, Jeff Goldblum and Paul Bettany.

Music from the Motion Picture Mortdecai:

1. Johanna (ft. Miles Kane)
2. Hong Kong
3. The Farmer's Daughter
4. The Painted Lady May Be in Play
5. Spinoza
6. Los Angeles
7. Georgina
8. Heart's a Liar (ft. Rose Elinor Dougall)
9. Curiously Interspersed With Erotic Dreams
10. Open Your Balls
11. Questionable Attack, Jock
12. The Duke's Funeral
13. The Heist
14. Con Fuego
15. Well Spun Rumour
16. The Auction
17. Epilogue
18. In the Bathtub