Marissa Nadler Returns with 'For My Crimes' LP

You can hear the album's title track now
Marissa Nadler Returns with 'For My Crimes' LP
Marissa Nadler delivered one of our favourite albums of 2016 with Strangers, and she has now lifted the curtain on a follow-up effort.

Titled For My Crimes, the 11-track disc arrives September 28 through Sacred Bones/Bella Union. Nadler co-produced the effort with Lawrence Rothman and Justin Raisen at the former's House of Lux studio in Laurel Canyon. 

The album also features guest vocal performances from Angel Olsen, Sharon Van Etten and Kristin Kontrol, as well as contributions from Patty Schemel (Hole, Juliette and the Licks) on drums, Mary Lattimore on harp, and the great experimental multi-instrumentalist Janel Leppin on strings.

The album's artwork is also an original oil painting from Nadler.

The effort is said to "stare down the dark realization that love may not be enough to keep two people together through distance and differing needs." The opening title track can be heard in the player below.

For My Crimes is available for pre-order here.

For My Crimes:

1. For My Crimes
2. I Can't Listen to Gene Clark Anymore
3. Are You Really Going to Move to the South?
4. Lover Release Me
5. Blue Vapor
6. Interlocking
7. All Out of Catastrophes
8. Dream Dream Big in the Sky
9. You're Only Harmless When You Sleep
10. Flame Thrower
11. Said Goodbye to That Car