M83 Unveils 'Hurry Up, We're Dreaming' 10th Anniversary Reissue

Watch the new video for "My Tears Are Becoming a Sea"

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Dec 16, 2021

M83's seminal album, 2011's Hurry Up, We're Dreaming, is being treated to a limited-edition reissue in honour of its 10th anniversary. Today, the artist born Anthony Gonzalez is sharing a brand new video for "My Tears Are Becoming a Sea."

Set to drop April 15 via Mute, the sprawling indie-pop opus will be pressed on exclusive double orange vinyl. It also comes with alternate album artwork, featuring the same children in the iconic original photo — pictured now at 10 years older.

Directed by Sacha Barbin and Ryan Doubiago, the "My Tears Are Becoming a Sea" music video serves as a prequel to the Hurry Up, We're Dreaming cinematic trilogy of "Midnight City," "Reunion" and "Wait."

"This story takes place 10 years earlier in order to highlight the first moment one of these children uses their supernatural gifts," the directors said in a statement. "We think that the panic created by this magnificent moment speaks to everyone."

Watch the video for "My Tears Are Becoming a Sea" below, where you'll also find a pack shot of the limited-edition orange vinyl and the full double album tracklist.

Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (10th Anniversary Reissue):

Side A
1. Intro
2. Midnight City
3. Reunion
4. Where the Boats Go
5. Wait

Side B
5. Raconte-Moi Histoire
6. Train to Pluton
7. Claudia Lewis
8. This Bright Flash
9. When Will You Come Home?
10. Soon, My Friend

Side C
1. My Tears Are Becoming a Sea
2. New Map
3. OK Pal
4. Another Wave From You
5. Splendor

Side D
6. Year One, One UFO
7. Fountains
8. Steve McQueen
9. Echoes of Mine
10. Klaus I Love You
11. Outro

Pre-order Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (10th Anniversary Reissue).

Latest Coverage