Little Boots Announces 'Working Girl' Album, Shares New Track

Little Boots Announces 'Working Girl' Album, Shares New Track
Back in December, Little Boots released her Business Pleasure EP as a primer for her next full-length. Now, the UK pop singer has officially unveiled her new album, which is called Working Girl. It will be out on July 10 through On Repeat.

Working Girl features contributions from Ariel Rechtshaid (Madonna, Charlie XCX), Com Truise, Chris Carmouche (Outkast, Janelle Monae), Grades, Jeppe Laursen (Lady Gaga) and Simian Mobile Disco's Jas Shaw.

Working Girl's title is taken from a 1989 film of the same name, and a press release notes that it "contemplates our hyper-active, paranoid and posturing modern world, punctuated with massive dancefloor beats."

In a statement, singer Victoria Hesketh explained, "The album's inspired by my journey from the beginning to the present, where I am essentially CEO of my own business and run an independent label. It's also fun and empowering to turn the traditional associations of 'working girl' on their head."

The album cover is above and the tracklist is below. Scroll down to the bottom of the page to hear the Rechtshaid-produced closing cut "Better in the Morning." It's a morning-after anthem with a perky, plinky beat.

Working Girl:

1. Intro
2. Working Girl
3. No Pressure
4. Get Things Done
5. Taste It
6. Real Girl
7. Heroine
8. Interlude
9. The Game
10. Help Too
11. Business Pleasure
12. Paradise
13. Better in the Morning