Lingua Ignota, Full of Hell and the Body Members Join Forces as Sightless Pit

Listen to the first single "Kingscorpse" from their forthcoming record 'Grave of a Dog'

BY Allie GregoryPublished Jan 7, 2020

Lingua Ignota (a.k.a. Kristin Hayter), Full of Hell's Dylan Walker and Lee Buford of the Body have formed a new band called Sightless Pit. Today they've announced plans for their debut record titled Grave of a Dog, which is set to arrive February 21 via Thrill Jockey.

In an Instagram post from earlier today, Hayter explained the record has been "a couple year in the making" and shared the following statement:

For my part I do juggalo vocals. And I made Seth [Manchester] prominently sample John Philip Sousa and we did prepared piano. Please enjoy this wild ass thing we made, it's a departure and nook for each of us.

Alongside the announcement, the newly formed band have shared their first-ever single "Kingscorpse." Listen to that below, where you can also find the album's tracklisting.

Grave of a Dog:

1. Kingscorpse
2. Immersion Dispersal
3. The Ocean Of Mercy
4. Violent Rain
5. Drunk On Marrow
6. Miles Of Chain
7. Whom The Devil Long Sought To Strangle
9. Love is Dead, All Love Is Dead

Latest Coverage