Liam Finn Announces Sophomore LP

Liam Finn Announces Sophomore LP
Having not released any new solo material since his 2008 debut I'll Be Lightning, fans of New Zealand popster Liam Finn were no doubt excited to learn of a string of North American shows. Though he unfortunately had to cancel his Vancouver concert last week, those who have caught the Kiwi live recently likely have heard a new jam or two. Well, you will soon be able to spin those new songs at home, as Finn has announced his new album.

Finn's sophomore set, dubbed FOMO, will be released June 21 on Yep Roc. While he's had some other players in the studio in the past and is currently playing gigs with a full band, this latest record was performed entirely by Finn. He did, however, share production duties with former Gerling member Burke Reid.

For a taste of the new album, you can stream the track "The Struggle" below. Also, you can see Finn's remaining North American dates below as well.


1. "Neurotic World"

2. "Don't Even Know Your Name"

3. "Roll of the Eye"

4. "Cold Feet"

5. "Real Late"

6. "The Struggle"

7. "Little Words"

8. "Reckless"

9. "Case the Seasons"

10. "Jump Your Bones"

Tour dates:

4/6 Cleveland, OH - The Spot

4/7 Toronto, ON - Lee's Palace

4/8 Montreal, QC - Il Motore

4/9 Brooklyn, NY - The Bell House

4/11 Cambridge, MA - TT The Bear's Place

4/13 Washington, DC - The Red Palace

4/14 Philadelphia, PA - World Café Live

Liam Finn - The Struggle by Shore_Fire_Media