King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard to Release 'Fishing for Fishies' LP

Watch a video for the record's title track now
King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard to Release 'Fishing for Fishies' LP
There's a new album from King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard on the way. It is called Fishing for Fishies and out on April 26 via Flightless Records/ATO Records.

The band made the announcement over the weekend, posting the following:

Fishing For Fishies. April 26th, 2019 pre-order Wednesday March 13 9am AEDT time.

A post shared by kinggizzard (@kinggizzard) on

Fishing for Fishies contains nine tracks, including the closing cut "Cyboogie," which the band has performed live. There's also a track apparently called "The Cruel Millennial."

UPDATE (3/11, 9:30 p.m. EDT): You can now watch a newly released video for the album's title track "Fishing for Fishies" below the tracklist.

This is King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard's first album since their wildly prolific 2017, when they released five albums.

The band will tour North America this summer, including a few Canadian dates.

Fishing for Fishies:

1. Fishing For Fishies
2. Boogieman Sam
3. The Bird Song
4. Plastic Boogie
5. The Cruel Millenial
6. Real's Not Real
7. This Thing
8. Acarine
9. Cyboogie