Juana Molina Announces 'Wed 21' Album, Shares New Track

BY Alex HudsonPublished Aug 12, 2013

It's been the better part of two decades since Argentinian comedian-turned-singer-songwriter Juana Molina launched her music career, and now she's back with her first album in five years. Wed 21 is out on October 29 through Crammed Discs.

The album finds Molina further exploring her electro-leaning sound, but a press release notes, "In some of the tracks, Juana comes as close to a pop song format and to a full band sound as she ever did, while some other pieces are sinuous excursions through gamuts of feelings and textures."

The tracklist is below and the peculiar album cover is above. At the bottom of the page, stream the opening cut "Eras," which quirkily shifts between minimal electronics, folksy pop and jazzy rock.

Molina plans to play shows in Europe in November and will tour more extensively in 2014.

Tour dates:

1. Eras

2. Wed 21

3. Ferocísimo

4. Lo decidi yo

5. Sin guía, no
6. Ay, no se ofendan

7. Bicho auto
8. El oso de la guarda
9. Las edades
10. La rata
11. Final feliz 

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage