Joyce Manor Sign to Epitaph for 'Never Hungover Again'

Joyce Manor Sign to Epitaph for 'Never Hungover Again'
Joyce Manor are now calling Epitaph Records home, having announced that their third full-length effort arrives through the veteran punk label later this year. Dubbed Never Hungover Again, the record is due in stores July 22.

The label move has the Los Angeles outfit hopping to Epitaph from Asian Man Records, who delivered the group's 2012 set Of All Things I Will Soon Grow Tired. A press release notes that this latest set was recorded at Hollywood studio the Lair with producer Joe Reinhardt, and it's said to deliver "heartbroken pop-punk perfection." Touchstones are said to include the Descendents, Jawbreaker and "Blue album"-period Weezer.

Up front, the band are teasing the set with new tune "Catalina Fight Song," which has been treated to a video clip that finds the group taking jiu-jitsu lessons. You'll find the act getting flipped, tossed and totally mangled by their teacher beneath the album's tracklisting.

Details for an upcoming tour behind the album are apparently on the way sometime soon.

Never Hungover Again:

1. Christmas Card

2. Falling in Love Again

3. End of the Summer

4. Victoria

5. Schley

6. Heart Tattoo

7. The Jerk

8. In The Army Now

9. Catalina Fight Song

10. Heated Swimming Pool