Joel Plaskett Is Obsessed With the Number Three

Joel Plaskett Is Obsessed With the Number <i>Three</i>
As Joel Plaskett keeps telling us, he's taking the title to his upcoming album Three very much to heart, so much so in fact that basically every aspect of this release is a multiple of three.

First off, Three is a triple album, with each of its three discs sporting nine tracks and being released on March 24. Then there are the record's song titles, which often repeat a single word three times like "Wait, Wait, Wait" and "Rewind, Rewind, Rewind," as well as the three-endorsed album cover, as seen above. And now, if all this wasn't enough to prove ol' Plaskett is entering some very Hurley-like territory, he's just announced a Three pre-sale/concert ticket deal, which once again comes with even more multiples of three.

Just look at this. Through the package, Plaskett's MapleMusic imprint is offering fans a chance to get an autographed copy of Three, plus a ticket to his upcoming Toronto show at Massey Hall on March 23 for the three-friendly price of $66. Along with the album being shipped and signed two weeks before its scheduled release, the tickets will be in the first 12 (another multiple of three) rows of the venue's centre floor or the first four rows of centre balcony.

However, since tickets are available on a first come, first serve basis, you won't know your exact row and seat number - or if your spot will bear the number three -until you place your order here and get your ticket in the mail.

Now here is that tracklisting to Three, followed by what we're guessing is one of Plaskett's favourite tunes:

Disc one:

1. "Every Time You Leave"
2. "Through & Through & Through"
3. "You Let Me Down"
4. "Pine, Pine Pine"
5. "Wait, Wait, Wait"
6. "Drifters Raus"
7. "Gone, Gone, Gone"
8. "Wishful Thinking"
9. "Run, Run, Run"

Disc two:

1. "Safe In Your Arms"
2. "Shine On, Shine On, Shine On"
3. "Sailors Eyes"
4. "Heartless, Heartless, Heartless"
5. "In The Blue Moonlight"
6. "Down, Down, Down"
7. "Beyond, Beyond, Beyond"
8. "Demons"
9. "New Scotland Blues"

Disc three:

1. "Rewind, Rewind, Rewind"
2. "Precious, Precious, Precious"
3. "Deny, Deny, Deny"
4. "One Look"
5. "Our Place In The Sun"
6. "Lazy Bones"
7. "All The Way Down The Line"
8. "Rollin', Rollin', Rollin'"
9. "On & On & On"

School House Rock "Three Is a Magic Number"