Jlin Returns with New EP 'Embryo,' Shares Title Track

The producer's new four-song outing arrives in December
Jlin Returns with New EP 'Embryo,' Shares Title Track
Jlin has returned with details of a new EP. The Indiana-based producer will share the four-track Embryo on December 10 via Planet Mu.

Embryo's title track arrives alongside today's news and can be heard below. Jlin had composed the song for American ensemble Third Coast Percussion, who will share their interpretation next year. 

In a statement, Jlin shares of Embryo, "I was just writing trying to get out of my own head. I wrote all these pieces in between commissions and trying to stay afloat mentally."

A press release notes that Embryo precedes the arrival of a new studio album from Jlin. The producer's most recent full-length remains 2017's Black Origami, which landed among Exclaim!'s Top 10 Dance and Electronica Albums of that year.

Read Exclaim!'s interview with Jlin.

Embryo EP:

1. Embryo
2. Auto Pilot
3. Connect the Dots
4. Rabbit Hole