Jeff Healey's Live Legacy Revisited with 'Full Circle' Box Set

Jeff Healey's Live Legacy Revisited with 'Full Circle' Box Set
Jeff Healey died in 2008, but his reputation as one of Canada's best-loved blues and jazz musicians lives on. This fall, fans will have another chance to revisit the beloved blind axe-man's celebrated career when Convexe Entertainment release the Jeff Healey Band's Full Circle: The Live Anthology on November 1.

This live collection contains three CDs and a DVD, and includes material from three different concerts recorded at different stages in Healey's career. The gigs are: the Montreal Jazz Festival in 1989, Switzerland's St. Gallen Open Air Festival 1991 (also included on DVD), and the Hard Rock Toronto in 1995.

In addition to original material, the collection features cover tunes like Robert Johnson's "Stop Breakin' Down Blues," the Beatles' "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" and Stealers Wheel's "Stuck in the Middle with You." Peruse the tracklists below.

According to a press release from Convexe Entertainment, "A series of recordings will continue to be remastered and released in the future to share the creative magic of the Jeff Healey Band."

Full Circle: The Live Anthology:

CD 1: Live at the Montreal Jazz Fest - 1989

1. "The Better It Gets"
2. "I'm Tore Down"
3. "My Little Girl"
4. "Blue Jean Blues"
5. "Confidence Man"
6. "I Need to Be Loved"
7. "When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky"
8. "Angel Eyes"
9. "Roadhouse Blues"
10. "Hide Away"
11. "That's What They Say"  

CD 2 / DVD: Live at the St. Gallen Open Air Festival - 1991

1. "My Little Girl"
2. "Blue Jean Blues"
3. "I Think I Love You Too Much"
4. "How Long Can a Man Be Strong"
5. "I Can't Get My Hands on You"
6. "Full Circle"
7. "Angel Eyes"
8. "Guitar Solo"
9. "See the Light"
10. "While My Guitar Gently Weeps"  

CD 3: Live at the Hard Rock Toronto - 1995

1. "I Got a Line on You"
2. "Stop Breakin' Down Blues"
3. "As The Years Go Passing By"
4. "Yer Blues"
5. "Stuck In The Middle with You"
6. "Evil (Is Going On)"
7. "Angel"
8. "See The Light"