JEFF the Brotherhood Announce 'Wasted on the Dream,' Premiere New Track

JEFF the Brotherhood Announce 'Wasted on the Dream,' Premiere New Track
It's been a year since JEFF the Brotherhood began teasing their new album, and although they didn't release it in 2014 like they promised, they've now confirmed the details of its arrival. Wasted on the Dream will be out on March 3 through Warner Bros. Records.

Band members Jake and Jamin Orrall co-produced the record themselves along with Joe Chiccarelli (the Strokes, Spoon, Morrissey).

"We're more proud of this record than any record we've made before," Jake said in a statement. "It's the most time we've ever spent writing songs, the most time we've ever spent in the studio, and it's definitely the most fully realized JEFF the Brotherhood record we've ever made."

Jamin described Wasted on the Dream as "a really fun rock album," with sonic touchstones including '90s icons Smashing Pumpkins and Nirvana. For a taste of this, hear the "Coat Check Girl," which mixes crunchy riffs Weezer-tinged pop sunniness.

Jack Lawrence (of the Dead Weather and the Raconteurs) plays bass on the entire collection. Other contributors include Best Coast singer Bethany Cosentino, and Diarrhea Planet guitarists Evan Bird and Emmett Miller. There's even a flute solo from Jethro Tull's Ian Anderson.

Wasted on the Dream:

1. Voyage Into the Dream
2. Black Cherry Pie
3. Cosmic Visions
4. Mystified Minds
5. Melting Place
6. In My Dreams
7. In My Mouth
8. Karaoke, TN
9. Coat Check Girl
10. What a Creep
11. Prairie Song