Jónsi & Alex Somers Treat 'Riceboy Sleeps' to Expanded Anniversary Edition

The 3-LP release will arrive ahead of their North American tour
Jónsi & Alex Somers Treat 'Riceboy Sleeps' to Expanded Anniversary Edition
Sigur Rós frontman Jónsi and composer Alex Somers are set to take their Riceboy Sleeps album on an orchestral tour later this year to mark its 10th anniversary, and the pair have now revealed plans to give the effort an expanded reissue.

A new all-analogue remaster of Riceboy Sleeps will arrive as a 3-LP set on August 30. Overseen by the artists themselves, the remaster will feature the original 2009 album on two LPs, while the third LP will feature their 30-minute All Animals EP.

The release will arrive as a set of three black 140-gram vinyl records, packaged in a gatefold sleeve with rounded corners. You can find a disc-by-disc breakdown of the reissue's tracklisting below.

As previously reported, Jónsi and Somers will play Riceboy Sleeps in its entirety for 10 dates in North America. Throughout the trek, they will be accompanied by the Wordless Music Orchestra and Choir.

Two Canadian stops have been included on the tour. The pair will first play Montreal's Théâtre Maisonneuve on October 23 before playing Toronto's Queen Elizabeth Theatre on October 25.

Find the complete North American tour itinerary over here and pre-order the Riceboy Sleeps anniversary issue here.

Riceboy Sleeps: 10th Anniversary Edition:

Side A:

1. Happiness
2. Atlas Song

Side B:

3. Indian Summer
4. Stokkseyri

Side C:

5. Boy 1904
6. All the Big Trees
7. Daníell in the Sea

Side D:

8. Howl
9. Sleeping Giant

Side E (All Animals):

10. Chapter One

Side F:

11. Chapter Two
12. Chapter Three