In Flames Detail 'Siren Charms'

In Flames Detail 'Siren Charms'
A couple of weeks after In Flames announced their upcoming Siren Charms album with an Anonymous-styled hacking stunt, the European metal team have formally revealed the details behind their next disc.

As previously reported, this will be the band's first album for major label Epic Records/Sony Music, and it has now been given an official overseas arrival date of September 5. Razzia Records will handle the release in Scandinavia.

Ahead of the LP, the band will issue "Rusted Nail" as a single on June 13. You can sample a bit of the song now on the In Flames website.

The 11-song Siren Charms was tracked at Berlin's fabled Hansa Studios (David Bowie, Iggy Pop, Depeche Mode), an experience that apparently left vocalist Anders Fridén awestruck.

"When I visited Hansa Studios [last] year, I got goose bumps. There is so much history both inside and surrounding the studio and I want to be a part of that. Magic has been created here and hopefully that will affect us," he told Metal Hammer [via Blabbermouth].

Up above, you'll see the elemental and ghoulish cover art for the album, swirling together water, feathers and a freaky face. Down below, you'll find the scribbly and gloomy, seemingly shark/tanker hybrid that serves as the artwork for the "Rusted Nail" single.

Sirens Charm:

1. In Plain View

2. Everything's Gone

3. Paralyzed

4. Through Oblivion

5. With Eyes Wide Open

6. Siren Charms

7. When The World Explodes

8. Rusted Nail

9. Dead Eyes

10. Monsters In The Ballroom

11. Filtered Truth